The adventures in Jasper - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu The adventures in Jasper - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

The adventures in Jasper

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

05 Juni 2014 | Canada, Jasper Park Lodge

Hi readers hope you are all doing well.

I am, just had a amazing week. I am really tirede but it was worth it.
Afther te trip to Banff I did not write so I have a lot to tell.


Afther the trip and the BBQ I had a normal week at work. It is starting to get bussy but it is still oke (not to bussy). There are a lott of Dutch guest at Pocahontas. I would never thought that there where so many Dutch people traveling throug Jasper. I they never think the front desk agent would be Dutch as well. I surprise a lot off people by answering in Dutch when I hear there accent and troubels. It´s funny!

Next to work I did some amazing stuff as well.
Because I am a front desk agent I got a free wrafting axperiance. Me and my college want raffting on the atabasca river. We had to put on a wetsuite and a splage jacket. It was a small boot and we got soked. The water was cold it´s from the glacier. It is about 0 degrees. But at the end of the trip they asked if any off use wanted to jump in. And ofcourse me with my stupid had sat yes I would like to try. Should never have done that. when they pooled me back in the boot I was so cold that I was shaking all over my body. We anded up in the school bus again (it was my first time in a tipical school bus and it was fun) we changed. I didn´t care that there where guys around I was to cold to think so I just changed in the middle of the bus. They droped us off at in town and the first thing we did is getting a cup off tea and soup to worm up a little bit. I really needed it. That was my first rafting experiance in Canada.

My second experiance was on Monday with some other colege´s and un other company. This one only cost me 5 dollars so it was oke. My second ride in a school bus. But it wasn´t that assom as the one on Thursday. We did not get other clothes so we want in the boot got a live fest and went off. This time it was a big boot with only 1 guid that paddeld and guided us on the same anatabasca river.

Teusday morning I had to do my Orientation at 8 in the morning. Afther almost 2 months off working at MPL I got my first day Orientation. It was so borwing that I almost fell a sleep. We got back at 12 and I had to start my shift at 3. It was a long day at 11 o´clock when I was finished I couldn´t stand on my feet any more. So I sat on the chouch and didn´t bother to go to bed because it was to far away. I got a call on the night phone from my manager he asked me to cover his shift because his car broke down in Edmonton. So at 1 o´clock in the morning I heard that I had to be fit and welcoming at 7 in the morning. That is not going to be working. But I did manage to get out off bed. I found out that I had to train a new guy at the desk as well so I should have been awake. But yes it worked out fine got off at around 11:30. Thinking that I could get a nap. That didn´t work because I told I was going on a hike that day. I have to keep my promisses so I got some food and whent with them. It was raining but it was a really nice hike. It was with a really nice group off people to. You can spot some pictures on my facbook wall. When we came back it was time to take an nap. But yes I also promist to make brownies so did that first. And I also promist that I would join to go to the movies. We want to the new X-men.

At the end it was a nice day. And I did learn something. I can not keep all my promisses. I will need some sleep some day.

Hope you like it!
Greetings,
Claudia

  • 10 Juni 2014 - 15:24

    Bas:

    Hey Claudia! It sounds awesome! All of your adventures sound great! It is good you are keeping busy! But don't over do it! Have a great time! Hope to Skype some time soon! ;) Enjoy!!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 237
Totaal aantal bezoekers 22997

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: