Almost done - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Almost done - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Almost done

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

21 September 2014 | Canada, Jasper Park Lodge

Hi Readers,

Yes I am almost done in Jasper just 2 weeks left. Already started pakking my bags. Ready to start a next episode in my traveling diary.

I had a great week last week. I was only 1 day off but Heath had 2 days so he stayed over at my place. We want for a little hike at the canyon on the other site of the athabasca river. Because I can't hike we drove allmost the hole way. It is good that he has a 4 x 4 car. There where some deep pot holes to go treu We made it and it dd give us a nice view. The canyon was only 15 minuts walk for us. We made some nice pictures and I enjoyed my day. I had to work at 6pm so we did have to go back on time.

The day after that I had off for real. So I we made a plane to go to maligne lake. We drove up there and booked the cruise to spirite island. Walking around the gift shop was nice but we just had to kill some time. The cruise it self was nice it took about 40 minutes to go to Spirite island. The guide on the boot talked a lot about the mountains around the lake and how discovered the lake. We walked around next to the island took some pictures and the 10 minutes on the island where done in a second. The 40 minutes back we sate outsite on the dek. It was nice to enjoy the mountains in a other way.

Both of use are tired all the time so we did the laundry and walked around Jasper a little bit. Had a night in and enjoyed that.

Next week we hope to go on our next trip.

Hope you guys still like to read my stories.

Please respond If you want me to write about something.
Greetings,
Claudia

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 260
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23002

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: