road trip and more - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu road trip and more - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

road trip and more

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

25 Juni 2014 | Canada, Jasper Park Lodge

Blog June 24,
I did not write for a while. So I have a Lott to tell you guys.
Let's stars where I finished last time. The movie we want to x-men it was a good movie. Did not see all the others so maybe I should have done that first because I did not understand everything. It was also the last thing I did with Isabella. My old roommate who left because off ilnes in her family. But before she left we did an amazing hike. Me and some college's did the utopia hike. It starts at the hot springs and ends 2050 meters higher. It was a hard walk that took most off my energie for that day. But it was worth it the few was so pretty that I would do it again. And we got some little friends on top there where a couple of chipmunks that joined our lunch. When we finally came down we saw some bears on the way back, and went into the hot tub. And mad our slefs ready for a staff meet and greet. The meet and greet was nice we got free food and drinks. It was also the last night for Isabella so when we came back we started to drink some more. Played drinking games like beer pong and got wasted.
The next day we brought Isabella to the bus stop. Sat goodbye and hugged each other. It is still strange to say goodbye even do we only known each other for 1 month.
There where some days I did not do anything. But one morning me and my friend went to hike maligne canyon. It was so pretty and a nice and easy hike. That day was also the day that Charlotte my friend from The Netherlands arrived. She is still her and she is her for my birthday. I had a trip planed and I had 4 days off so that is what we did. We went the next day.
First day plan was drive to Banff we took Victoryia because she wanted to go to Banff as well. We stopped almost every where we could. First stop Anathabasca falls, second stop sunwapta falls there we tried to talk to one off my silver star friends but he wasn't there.
So we drove on and promised that we would be back to see him on Saturday. We went to the Skywalk and I did that again the girls liked it a Lott. We took about a hour to go trough. father that their was an amazing drive left. I loved driving it. We want to lake Louise and admired the fees there. This time the lake wasn't frozen any more. And people where kanoeing on it instead of walking on it. That was our last stop instill we drove into Banff.
In Banff we checked in to the hostel and went for food. We ended up in a Thai restaurant it was nice. Victoriya got picked up by her friend and we went to bed.
the next morning father breakfast we want for a hike. We did tunnel mountain a 1 hour hike to see Banff from up top. It was steep but it was a nice small hike with again an amazing few. We visited lake Minewaka and on the way there we saw a grizzly bear what was extremely dangerous but really pretty. I was glade I was in a car and not walking around. And when it came closer I had to call to Charlotte that she had to close the window. Because it walk by the car if it was nothing. I was scared for my live and Charlotte her live. We handed up at the lake and we where suppose to only eat our lunch but we handed up walking to the canyon and having our lunch half way on a rock. With a chipmunk as spectator. The canyon and the lake where worth the walk. We drove to Calgary father that what was kind of strange because we drove out off the rookie mountains into the normal world. And I haven't been in the normal world for a whill. It was kind off shocking for me to see it. We drove into Calgary and I was amased on how manny cars there where. Father some turning and asking we found the hostel. And checked in got a tour around and found our beds. We where there around 3 o'clock so there was time to go for a walk. We dicided to go to the botanical gardens. That is a garden in site a shopping mall on the top floor. It was nice but because we where there we found out there was a sale going on. We really needed to check out what they had to offer. In the end me and Charlotte came out with a big back with clothes. And it was time to had back to the hostel take a shower and sleep. The room was way to cold to sleep in but it was nice and silent.
The next morning I really wanted to go to Victoria secrette to buy some new under ware. It was sale there as well and I found some good stuff. Next step was getting some rule in to the car it was strange you have to know how much you need and pay for it before you full up the car. How do you know how much your car needs if it is a rental car? We figured it out but it was fun. Up to the Calgary fort the front desk agent told us it wasn't worth it to go in. So we took in picture out site and went on to the Calgary zoo. We did go into the Calgary zoo it's a normal zoo with one special thing the have dinosaurs. They are plastic but real since we left at them and went on. It took us the hole morning to get trough the screaming kids and the strolers. I am sure we both do not want kids soon. We could not see our self's behind one off those strolers soon! Afther the zoo we went on to the Olympic station from winter Olympics 1988. It was a nice place where they did bobsleeing and ski jumping. We tried out the luge what is rodelen in her Nederlands. It was fun! We did still have to drive back to Banff. We did take a little d tour I wanted to see where a college worked for the winter season. Nikiska ski resort it looked tiny to me. The drive there was really nice the fees where amazing again. We arrived in Banff tired checked in to the hostel and went for dinner. We had dinner ad the old spagetti factory it was a 6 meal course for 20 dollar it was way to much for both off us. Time to go to bed again but first we had to run trough the rain. And of course we did not wait till the rain settled down a little bit. We are dutch we can handle that.
The next and last day was my birthday we picked up Victoria and got a text that Ariel wanted to drive with us as well. so we picked them both up and drove a d tour to lake Louise. On the way we stopped to walk the Johnston canyon what was cold but amazing. We went to a gave to see the falls what ended up in some nice pictures. See Facebook. The next thing we did was walk Mistaya cannon what was also nice. We visited my friend in Sunwapta falls it was really good to see him again! We found our way back to Jasper and did grocery dropped the car off and went for dinner. When I came home my college's had a surprice they bought cake for me and song happy birthday.
The next day I had to work but father work we went to the hot springs. It was nice we saw a black mother bear with 2 cubs.
Monday I was off and me and charlotte went zip lining what was amazing we got a free solo ride see the pictures on Facebook. We will get an other free ride for a movie on the website.
That's it for today.
Hope you liked it.


  • 26 Juni 2014 - 11:01

    Hilary:

    So pleased you had company for your birthday. I sounds like you have having a great time with lots of new experiences. Enjoy. Love Hilary

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 200
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23052

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: