Arrived in Hawaii - Reisverslag uit Honolulu, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Arrived in Hawaii - Reisverslag uit Honolulu, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Arrived in Hawaii

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

09 Oktober 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Honolulu

Dear readers,
We have arrived in Hawaii.

Last time I wrote I told that we where going on a little trip that did not happen in Jasper. What we did do is say goodbye to a lott of people and celibrated that we where leaving. It was kind of hard to have to say good bye again. A good thing was that most of the employees of Pocahontas Cabins was leaving. So everybody had to say good bye anyway.

We left on Sunday to Edmontonit was a nice but long drive. We arrived at the hotel around 1 o'clock to early to check in. So we went for a little shopping experiance in the biggest mall of north America. It is big has a lott of stores we had to go to. But we where to tired to do something els than just walk around. Back in the hotel we had a assom room with a kingsice bed. We enjoyed having a bed that big afther sleeping in bunckbeds and small double beds for so long. We had dinner at the hotel resaurant and went straight to bed because we where way to tired.

The next day in Edmonton we had breakfast in the hotel and went shopping. Did not buy that much but we did enjoy a rolacoster in the theam park and we did end up going in the waterpark with amazing and scary slides. I did not do all of them I thought I could but I was to scared. I did enjoy the time in the park. After that little adventure we went home and packed our bags. We had to wake up at 2am to go to the airport so I went to bed early. Heath thought he cold do without sleep and stayed up till about 11pm. He was really tired but we did make it to the airport on time. Got trough security even though I had some problems with my pasport. I did not get singed out last time I was in the USA. But it was al good.

The bad thing was (because I had some problems with my pasport) that we couldn't site next to eachother. The lady that was in the seat next to me was willing to move to Heath his seat so we got to site next to eachother any way. We had a little lay over in Denver we went for a beer in the airport before the next flight.
That flight we really couldn't site next to eachother. This time the lady next to me did not want to move. I got in a nice confersation with her. She is working in Hawaii for just a couple of months. She is enjoying it but had to visiste a friend on the mainland.

We arrived in Hawaii at 3pm Hawaii time we where tired really tired. Than we found out that we booked a bunk bed instate of a double bed. I was not happy with that. We had to sleep there last night anyway but we canceld the second 2 nights. And booked something els in the hotel we where staying anyway. We went for dinner with Mia and Erwin my friends from when I lived her. It was a great time to see them again. I really mist Mia a lott I will stay at there place after Heath leaves.

Today we moved to the other hotel and went to the beache to rest some and enjoy the sun. I love to be back in Hawaii.

There is still lots to do on this island that I didn't do last time.

Greetings for Hawaii

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 235
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23039

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: