Calgary Stampede - Reisverslag uit Calgary, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Calgary Stampede - Reisverslag uit Calgary, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Calgary Stampede

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

13 Juli 2014 | Canada, Calgary

Yes people I went to the Calgary Stampede!

For the people that don't know what it is:
It's the biggest rodeo festival in Canada! It's was amazing!

We left at 8 in the morning on Wensday. We took Ariel to Banff because he doesn't want to work with us any more and found a new job.
We grabbed a bit and want on we saw miniwaka lake and had lunch. When we finally arrived in Calgary it was 3 o'clock. But yes the ice field park way is even after 6 times still an amazing drive. We checked in to the hotel took a shower and when on to the festival terrain.
It was like a big carnaval kind of thing. Different kinds off food every where. Rides every where, beer gardens all over the place and some good cow boy music tents. We walked around and found a friend off Heath. Had some beers and some more walked offer to a pub and want on. It was a good night at the and we moved to in other bar with live music and danced for a while. It is funny to dance with Heath he has a hard time to keep a rithem.
Back in the hotel we fall a sleep right a way.

The next day we want to the real rodeo. Bull riding, barrel rasing, pony running, and of course the real thing horse taming. It took a little long about 4 hours but it was worth it. Even do I couldn't site anymore on the cheap plastic cheats. We went for beers in one of the cowboy tents where there was a band playing nice country music. We did go out to walk around and see some more of the festival and found some native Indian tipies. And also an other friend from Heath that lost his Buddy's. We took him with use he was so drunk. But we did find his and Heath other friends and drunk some more beers. 2 friends tryed the mechanic bull. They where pretty good at it, even do they where drunk.
We want for a clothing change it was becoming cold. It was hard to find the group back and they where wasted so we took a cap and went to the cowboy bar to be rachmans (or something like that). But it was fun good dancing I couldn't really find a way to dance on the cowboy music because I didn't knew any off the songs. It was still a great night. We sneaked the friends into the room and they sleped on the floor. The next day we had to wake up at 6:30 and start driving because I had to work at 2pm and Heath had to work at 3 we where both really tired. And it was hard to keep a wake. I sleped the first hour just a little bit because my back was to sore. But Heath was falling a sleep so I drove for about 1,5 hour till I was so hunger that I had to grap some food. And Heath drove the last 3 hours I did not try to sleep any more I just couldn't.
I was really sleepy at my job and for the first time in about 3 months I was working with my supervisor. I fucked up most of the harder stuff but we had fun about it. He even told some guest that I was still at the Stampede with my mind.

Today i was on morning shift and in the laundry. It was so worm that we went to jasper lake, it was nice to cool of like that. Now it is time to go to sleep I need some extra sleep father all those short nights.

Hoped you enjoyed reading it.
Please tell me what you think. (There is a spot at the bottom off this page.)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 189
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23049

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: