Work - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Work - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Work

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

06 September 2014 | Canada, Jasper Park Lodge

Dear readers,

A couple off weeks have past and it was about time to write again.

After I did the sky tram what was amazing I didn't do much. But I have to tell you guys what happened on my job.

So first thing that happened was a crazy guest put a big dog bed in our guest laundry machine. He was going to wash his dog bed probably because it doesn't fit in his own machine. After he put it in the machine and went off (I didn't see him put it in there) the machine started making strange noises. So I asked maintance to come over to check it out. The machine couldn't even turn so we took the bed out and I had to talk to the owner. Of course he wasn't pleased and was angry I had to tell him he almost killed our machine. I had fun that night.

A couple of nights later something else happened but this time in our own laundry. It smelled strange again and I asked maintance to go check it out again. He came back and told me that it was ok. Probably a chemical that was spilled. But 2 hours later I didn't feel good at all and the smell was becoming stronger and stronger I had to open the window to be able to breath. I asked them to take a look again and yes there was something going on. All of us had to get out off the building. The manager came over and found out that there where dirty rags burning in the laundry. That gives a chemical smell that can make you feel sick. They stopped the fire and we could go back in the building after a hour. We finished late that night. I felt sick the hole night.

The last thing that happened was calling a ambulance. I had the night phone. Went to bed and got a call around 12 o'clock. I thought it was a normal call so answered with hallo how can I help you. The woman on the phone was stressed out and told me to come over and call a ambulance. So I put clothes on called an ambulance on my way to there cabin. And gave the phone to the lady that called me. Her mother was on the stairs she fell down from the stairs. She was about 80 years old and had a head wont. The waiting for the ambulance started it took about 30 minutes. Then it took about half an hour to get her in the ambulance. I got to bed around 2 o'clock it was a hell of a night. The next morning I had to start at 7am. I was so tired that day that I really needed a nap I slept about 4 hours after my shift. Got some food and went to bed again.

That was an a full week for me.
I still feel tired I hope next week will be better.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 174
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23053

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: