Jasper - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Jasper - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Jasper

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

18 April 2014 | Canada, Jasper Park Lodge

Hi readers,

I got a jump of over 50 extra readers last time I posted a blog. It feels so good to have so many readers. Thanks you all for reading my stories.

After I left Vernon I went to Kamloops the first time I was totally on my own again and it was strange. Nobody to talk to a room for your self and having to figure out everything by your self yes I was use to do that but it was still a strangd feeling after living together with at least 2 till 4 girls every day.

So yes I was a little lonely but on the other site it felt good I had some extra time to sleep. Witch I did not no I needed. I did do some stuff and woke up every morning at 8 o'clock for break fast (it was included so a good reasons to wake up early). I walked the 15 kilometer river walk next to the Thompson river. I wanted to visit the Kamloops museum but that was still closed. I walked up into nature to see more but found out it was a road to the highway. And I want to a move but the only one that was playing wasThe mupets most wanted. There was nothing wrong with the movie it was funny. But I did not expect that would be the only one playing. So what Idid do a lot is ready a bbook in the sun.and get burned. Having to buy in other book because the first one was done. And almost finish that as well.

The day from leaving was even worse it was on a day everything was closed. You would think on a Monday more things will be open than Sunday but no. So I want to the greyhound early around 5 o'clock and spans a couple of hours watching people playing games and reading my book.

When the bus finally arrived I took about a hour to load it. The trip took about 6 hours but we had several stops in between so at the end it was about 7 hours. It was almost impossible to sleep in between because of the stops and the light what was turned on every time.
So when I arrived in Jasper at around 7am I was to tired to even walk and take my luggage so took a cap.

I arrived at château Jasper where I got my welkom package with a key and paper work. It was a nice place to stay, but found out I had to move the next day so did my paper work slept a little and want grocery shopping. They told me to buy food for 5 days. I hope I have enough because it was way to have to take more than I had. Went to Tim Horton's with some of my room mates to check our emails. Because there was no internet in the place we stayed. It was fun and I made some new friends that day.

The next day I was late for my apiontment with the HR manager because I forgot to change the time on my phone it wasn't a big problem but I did feel bad. A hour later I could come back fix the paper work and I was done in about half an hour which was 45 Minets faster than the guys before me.

I had time to pack my backs do more paperwork and at 1 o'clock we left (meand one guy that also started working in Pocahontas). It was about half an hour drive we met our colleges and went to the staff Accommodation. For now we have it for us all alone what it nice.

I had to start my first shift at 3 o'clock but they give me a little more time so I started at 4. It was a lot of information but I think it was also because I was way to tired to really concentrated. The next day I went for a walk and started at 3 o'clock. I learned way more because I was frech and I stayed till the end 11:30. What is a long shift and I have now idea if I do remember every thing he told me but we will see that with tonights shift.

I will keep you posted.

I love Jasper already
Oh and for pictures visits my facebook.

  • 19 April 2014 - 11:29

    Kila Van Der Starre:

    Hee Claudia,

    Leuk dat je op een nieuwe plek bent aangekomen en dat het je bevalt! Succes met het inwerken en het leren kennen van het systeem en nieuwe mensen :)

    Ik had even niet door dat Jasper de naam was van je nieuwe locatie, dus verwachtte ik door de titel van je tekst dat je ons zou vertellen dat je een leuke jongen had ontmoet, hahahahaha :D

    Veel plezier!

    Liefs, Kila

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 338
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23057

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: