may 8 no internet sins - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu may 8 no internet sins - Reisverslag uit Jasper Park Lodge, Canada van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

may 8 no internet sins

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

12 Mei 2014 | Canada, Jasper Park Lodge

Dear readers,
It has been a more than a week again so thought I should write a little story.
Been in Jasper for about 3 weeks now. Got a roommate her name is Isabella and she is Canadian. In total we are 11 staff members living her. It is way more fun now than before. 3 guys with a car so we can go somewhere without hitch hiking. Before they arrived I did Hitch and I thought it was fine but all the others tell me to not do it any more there are scared for me. So they told me to not do it anymore.
It was my only way to get out of this place. This place is amazing but will get borring after some time. I will enjoy the time her at the moment we do not have internet so we have to do other stuff. We are good at playing board games what is fun but all the games miss things or we can't figur out how to play it. That makes it fun but sometimes frustrating.
Last night was my first night partying in Jasper and the first time partying in some time. It was a lot of fun 3 other staff members want whit me. We want to a Kareoke bar and danced. I told them that I would sing but did not sign up so I did not sing. But the next time I will have to.
In this short time I already saw a lot of animals, Elk are the main atraction in Jasper I did not get a pic with one of them I will have to do that some day. I do have pictures with mountain goat, big horn sheep, a squirl, deer and I tryed to get a mouse but that did not work.
They say there is a beer living on the property but I am glad I did not face him jet. His name is peanut and he should be friendly. We hope he is!
Next week I will talk more about my job. I like it a lot!
Greatings!

  • 12 Mei 2014 - 19:08

    Kila:

    Leuk, Clau! Veel plezier en werkse daar! liefs

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 156
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23043

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: