My first active day on Kauai, - Reisverslag uit Lihue, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu My first active day on Kauai, - Reisverslag uit Lihue, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

My first active day on Kauai,

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

02 Januari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Lihue

My first active day on Kauai, I write this in English so all my friends will understand.
I went for a hike in Waiamea Canyon. This guy Chris from San Fransico asked me if I wanted to go for a hike the night before. Of course I am in, didn’t have anything planed jet. So we sate we would be done at 10 am to be there on time and be back for the dark. He didn’t show up in till 1 pm we decided to go any way and do a small hike. So Megan and I booked some activities that morning and went hiking in the afternoon.
Hiking was fun! On the way there I was jealous that I couldn’t drive, there past a few motorcycle drivers which mate it even worse. But renting a motorcycle is way to expansive! The hike was tuff at the end we could see the canyon which was really beautifully! I made some great pictures drunk and eat something and went back. The way back was hell, it was too much for me and for Chris I couldn’t keep up with the others. In one strange way it was easy for Megan she just kept going. In total it was 8 miles a long way to go up and down on a muddy road. We made it to the end, and drove the amassing road down. Got a great burger for dinner and fall asleep.
The next day Megan and I went on an amassing boat trip. We arranged that the day before, we drove the first part with Vannesa to the first port, we got on the bus and got dropped off with half a mile walk left. We walked the last part and got there early. We where the first ones to arrive in the harbor, because of that I had time to eat my breakfast. At 9:30 the raft boats arrived and the captains started to inform us about rules and safety. How to pack ore backs and what to do to keep our stuff dry, how to get on the boat and how to sit in a safe. We took off ore shoes and jumped in.
When we got out of the harbor, we took off to the Napali coast, the waves where 20 feet high amassing but also dangers and scary. We had to hold on really tight to the ropes on the boat. We were jumping over the waves like crazy. We were not able to go the hole way because the waves where to dangers. So we went back to the other site of the coast where it was a little les scary. We saw some hump back wails jumping and went after them. It ended up to be a mother and year ling. I saw something strange in the water and pointed at theme the captain went after it. It turned out to be a group of Spinning dolphins really cool to look at. And off course see spinning out of the sea. We also found a few turtles. The captain started talking about movies and historic sights on the coast. He knew a lot of everything. It was good to listen to, and interesting now I have to see a few movies that had be filmed on this island. After a long time we turned into a bay and got so good sandwiches. We were told not to go on the beach because it was private. Off course me and Megan went for a swim and wanted to go on the beach, so we run on and off the sand was amassing soft. Had to run off as well but nobody noticed. We swam back and got back on the boat, and the captain took off to go see some more. He showed us some caves and told that the will be big in like a 1000 years. What seams unreasonable but could be possible.
We went to the snorkel spot and they handed out the equipment. I wanted to get off the boat so bat that I was the first one in the water. I almost jumped on top of a turtle amassing! The captain and go captain showed me some more turtles and showed me how to dive deep. The dived really deep them self’s even though a cave on the bottom of the ocean. Crazy I did not make it my ears where hearting too much. But I dove with a turtle and almost touched it. When we went back to the harbor we saw some spinner dolphins and some hump back wails again. Which was still amazing!! It will stay that way!! The way back was not so pleasant it was against the wind, bumpy and hard to hold on. The captain had to organize the boat again and it became a little better. It felt like hours but it went pretty fast. A great day!!! New years eve was a little les nice, al the bars where closed and noting to do. Only the hostel tried to make some party, so stated at the hostel and had a ok time.
This morning Megan was early she went for breakfast and booked a helicopter flight for today. I do not want to do an helicopter flight. I ranted a bike and went for a bike ride. It was not so nice but it was good to be on a bike after a long time. I saw some assume beaches in the surrounding. I was scared to go on the highway so I just stead on the bike way. Which was short so I was done really soon. Took the opportunity to go to a supermarket and bought some food. Went to the beach it is not that good of a weather so no swimming today. But I love to listen to the waves and the wind going through the leaves of the trees. I have my first surfing lesson tomorrow hope the weather helps a little.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 280
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23058

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: