Molokai!! - Reisverslag uit Kaunakakai, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Molokai!! - Reisverslag uit Kaunakakai, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Molokai!!

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

13 Januari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Kaunakakai

I love my cottage, it is so spaces and lovely. I would like to be living in this kind of place!! I talked on Skype with mam and dad, it was nice to speak with them after a few weeks. After that I drove to the east site of the island. The road was nice curves, muddy and dangerous to drive on. I loved it, but I would have loved it more on my bike. I now I should not drive a muddy road with my bike. But the road without mud would be perfect for my motorbike. After a two hour drive I ended up at this beautifully valley, with a pretty waterfall. I wanted to hike to the waterfall but there where to many signs private property that I didn't dare to do it. The local people told me to go talk to the owners but I couldn't find any body. I went done again and watched the locals body boarding. It was nice to watch theme go, the waves where to big for me. I went up again took some nice pictures of the views. And went for a swim at a normal beach. More safe I thought it was twenty mile beach, and it was 20 miles long! I tried snorkeling but no fish but there was nice collar full coral. I tried to go for dinner after that, it did not work out everything was closed. Only the grocery was open. So bought some stuff and made my own dinner.
Today I woke up with a little bit of an fever, went out of bed any way I had to pic up Xenia. It was a lovely day went to the beaches on the west site, we had the beach for ore self. It was so pretty!! I went body surfing in the waves that where huge. I love to do that, but got in the washing machine for a number of times. I felt a lot better after all of that. We went to an other beach to go snorkeling. We did snorkel but there was not much to see. We went out of the water and started sheling, I found some amazing shells. We tried to go to an other beach but we ended up on the wrong road so ended up at the cottage.
We took that road to go look at the Kalapapa look out it was so pretty. There was also a stone we needed to see, it was in the form of a big .......... tel me! If you want to get pregnant go there en sleep there for one night. The night after that you will be pregnant.
After that we wanted to go for dinner, but the place was closed so I made some nice nuddels. We posted and watched some pictures. Xenia went to bed and I am writing this. Tomorrow is going to be early we want to see sunrise and go hike after that. We are going to do the Kalapapa trail the the leprosy colony. And yes I have to read the book Molokai! Good night from Molokai

  • 14 Januari 2013 - 08:48

    Claudia Van Der Starre:

    Uplloaden van foto's lukt nu even niet die komen dus later.

  • 14 Januari 2013 - 08:48

    Claudia Van Der Starre:

    Uplloaden van foto's lukt nu even niet die komen dus later.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 260
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23061

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: