Honolulu en vlucht naar huis - Reisverslag uit Terborg, Nederland van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Honolulu en vlucht naar huis - Reisverslag uit Terborg, Nederland van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Honolulu en vlucht naar huis

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

20 Januari 2013 | Nederland, Terborg

I am home now, but still have to write about the amazing last days in Honolulu.
At 5 am my alarm went of, I had to be at the rental car company at 6 am. I had to fill in some paper work (because of the accident) it went pretty fast. Checked in and went of. Saw sunrise in the plain, cave a some nice pictures. I arrived in Honolulu around 8:30 am and took of to Mcculy for the last time. I got a ferry worm welcome (home). We took of to go for breakfast/lunch. We went to cream pot a really nice tinny restaurant. Dahye couldn't join us she had to go to school but Mia and Miso where hungry.
After breakfast/lunch Miso had to go to school as well and Mia had to finish a assignment, I had time to pack and unpack. Which was nice but a lot of work and trowing a way. I had bought way to much stuff. I gave a lot away and made the girls happy. When they came home from school Miso, Dahye and me took of to the beach. Some nice time talking and swimming. Dahye had to show me her new learned swimming skills. She became a lot better than the last time I saw her. John did a good thing teaching her. We saw sunset, and went back took a shower and went for dinner at a Thai place. Really nice food!!! But way to much, the plan was to go to a club but everybody was way to tired. So went home watched a movie (fall a sleep during) and went to bed.
The next morning I killed Miso her boyfriend (the air mattress I slept on). We took of for breakfast at eggs and things. I arranged some stuff at the bank. And we went of for body boarding, what again was a lot of fun! The surf was small what mate it easier but more waiting for a good wave. We had one hour what was enough! After bringing all the equipment back to the rental. We took of to eat the rest of our breakfast, and went for a swim. We took of to go for our first Hula lesson, and had a fun time doing the moves. Kiss, flower, lei, sweet smell, love, aloha and a lot more. Dinner at home was really nice, got some great gifts from the girls. Had to be fast because my shuttle would pick me up at 6:30 pm, and had to pack the rest of my stuff. It did fit in my back!
The shuttle was an hour late, after a few calls he finally showed up. We drove straight to the airport. Had to check in but my bag was 10 pounds to heavy and did not want to pay 200 dollar for that. So trough away some more stuff. Checked in and they people behind the counter told me they where all ready boarding and I had to hurry up. So went of to security. Took me for ever! Run to the gate and was on time. Good walk trough and hoped on the plain. 9 hours on the plain is a long time, but slept most of it so went pretty fast. The 7 hours I had to wait in Washington took way longer. I had internet so it was not that bad but still a long wait. The last flight was also 9 hours. I couldn't sleep as in the first flight so it took way longer. But at the end they told me that we where an hour early, what was nice we had the wind in a good direction.
When we landed mom and dad where waiting for me. I got two big huges and went for a cheese sandwich. I did miss the dutch cheese!!
Now I am home and it is snowing, I do love this live. But it is a little to cold for me. Think this will be one of my last blogs for a while. I do want to go for a next trip but first have to finish my degree and get some money. I will let you guys know what my next trip will be! Hope you all loved reading my blog and thanks for all the kind and nice comments. I will miss Hawaii and my friends in Hawaii even more!!

  • 20 Januari 2013 - 16:53

    Dirk Van Der Starre:

    Hallo Claudia.
    Ik zal je blogs missen en hoop dat we tzt er nog meer over kunnen praten.

  • 20 Januari 2013 - 20:27

    Elly:

    genoten van je verslagen thanks

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 754
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23059

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: