Big Island - Reisverslag uit Hilo, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Big Island - Reisverslag uit Hilo, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Big Island

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

10 Januari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Hilo

Last day in Kauai was strange, there was a strange fib in the hostel. Megan left, I was leaving there where strange guys at the reception desk. I felt strange going on the plain on my own again. I sneaked out of the hostel for a will. But the rain that was falling up on me made me sat. So went back to the hostel sad good bey to Megan. Went for lunch with the to Swedish girls and Sunny, it was great! A little chaotic but better than staying at the hostel. At 2 pm I was driven to by the surfer dud to the airport. I checked in eat my fruit and went into the gate to wait. The first thing they told me was your flight is delayed. In stat of 4 pm we had to wait in till 6:30 pm. It took like for ever!! We where finally boarding at 6:50 pm. Landed 7:10 pm and took off to the next gate. There the people told me to go and wait again. No drinks no food I was thirsty and hungry. Waited till 8 pm and went to the desk to ask once again for something to drink ore some food. Then the told me that the flight was canceled. So took of to the check in desk got a ticked for the next day. Called the hostel, got vouchers for a hotel and a pick up and drop off. Got my suitcase and took of. They driver late me wait an other 2 hours. Than we took off, and we arrived at the 5 star hotel at 10:30 pm I was tired hungry and thirsty. I checked in called Mia, drunk some water and changed. We went to a good Japanies restaurant they where still open at 11 pm and I (we) eat some great food. I missed Mai we had a lot to talk about! She came to my room and we talked till 2 am. I was tired but we needed to talk. She stayed it was way to late to go home. We talked some more in till I fall a sleep. Shuttle was at 8:30 so get a good night of sleep was not really in the pocked. I went to the breakfast and got a breakfast to go. Run out to the shuttle who was not there. I was waiting again the shuttle was an 30 minutes late, I had time to eat my breakfast standing out site the hotel. We arrived on time at the Airport but the first thing they tolled me when I arrived is that the plain was delayed. In staid of 10:30 we would leave at 11:15 am. And yes we did leave at 11:15 a wonder. I arrived in Hilo and had a good afternoon.
I walked to Rainbow falls just up the road from the hostel. It is wonderful, a big water fall. See the pictures.
The night was wearied but good in a sort of way. We drunk kava a drink that tastes like the earth. It should make your body relax and it did. I was relaxed and the music was great. It was a mix of guitar music, with an Hawai'i fib.
I woke up early and talked to a bunch of people. It was nice we planed a trip to Green sand beach. The Green sand beach was amazing. It was an 2 hour drive, and when we arrived we had to go on a pick up truck to really go the beach. It was a nice drive over lava rocks and cliffs and dirt. The beach was beautiful and it was really green! The water was nice and Lucas a guy that went with us thought me how to do body surfing. Which was really cool but trying! The way back in the pick up truck was even better. More bumps and holes to go trough. An other green sand "beach" where the driver told us why the beach was green. It was something with the volcano and with the minerals what it exactly was, I forgot.
That night it was the plan to go watch the lava ore self's, a tour would be over a 100 bucks. When we almost arrived at the place it started to rain that hard that we would not even able to see the road. So we didn't go we didn't want to try to sarges the trail in the pouring rain. So we drove back and went to the hostel. We arrived around 10 a clock but it was a exhausting beautiful day.
Today me and Sue went to the Volcano park today, we walked over Steam vents and say the volcano steaming. We walked over a Lava Crater and in a Lava Tube. I broke the camera so no pictures any more. I hope to buy a new one tomorrow. It was a amazing natural ting to see. Sue made some pictures so I will post them later on. We where walking the hole day I am exhausted again. But really satisfied to be seeing this mother nature creation. Hope u guys love the story's my vacation is half way so hope to write a lot more. And hope there will be a lot more adventures for me.

  • 10 Januari 2013 - 10:03

    Kila:

    Heehee Claudia,

    Wat een prachtige verhalen! Je bent een echte wereldreiziger geworden, gaaf :) Het klinkt inderdaad als een prachtige natuur waar jij je in begeeft. Geniet ervan!

    Liefs

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 423
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23067

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: