Kauai - Reisverslag uit Lihue, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu Kauai - Reisverslag uit Lihue, Verenigde Staten van Claudia Starre - WaarBenJij.nu

Kauai

Door: Claudia

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Claudia

04 Januari 2013 | Verenigde Staten, Lihue

Surfing finnaly I go surfing. But I am scared, I field strange.We got picked up by the instructor what was good, we got to know him a little bit. He explained everything how to be safe and so on. We got some practice on the beach stand up lei down stand up lei down nice. That worked but I was tired all ready. Now it was time to go into the water, he pushed us and we had to stand up. It didn't work that good in the bigining but a few trays later I had sort of a hang of it. I took like 6 waves in 1 and half hour. Pretty good for the first time. Cliff thought the same thing, the others were a little better but that where boy's and my friend did it for the 3th time.
After we came back and washed all the dirt and sand off of our body's we went hiking. We hitchhiked up and got a good ride he took us all the way up. The sleeping giant is a small mountain rite behind the hostel. It was to easy but nice to do after surfing we had fun. We also got a ride back to the hostel with a nice local lady. She married a surfer and got 3 surfer sons, isn't that nice?
Today we went Kayaking the Wailua river, we rented the kayaks at the hostel and they brought us there. It took us like 45 minutes to get to the hiking point. We dropped the kayaks and went hiking to the waterfalls. Really nice we got some pictures in the water. Megan has a waterproof camera, she is going to send me the pictures when she is back in New York. The hike was mud die and slippery I made a nice fall on my but. Now everything is covert in mud, I got a free mud bath! We went swimming in the fall so I good scrub everything off. But the way back was as mud die and slippery so got dirty again. But didn't fall that time but got wet and cold in the kayak. It was a nice day.
Took a shower and am getting worm write now.
An other good thing is I got a conformation that I will get the scholar ship from Saxion. One problem I have to hand in some paper work. I tried hoop I did enough to convince her that I don't have the capabilities to write and print and scan all this information. We will see what kind of answer we will get. I could use some extra pocked money :P
Hope to write soon, I will go hiking tomorrow and ATV driving on Saturday hope to get some sun on Sunday and fligh to Big island.

  • 04 Januari 2013 - 11:51

    Dirk :

    Hallo Claudia,
    What an action packed time you have. I envy you, I would like to do the same. Keep writing.
    Dirk

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Claudia

Op reis naar Hawaii, om daar lessen te volgen op Hawaii Pacific University. Volgende reis zal gaan naar Canada om daar van het ski seizoen te kunnen genieten.

Actief sinds 24 Dec. 2012
Verslag gelezen: 174
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23019

Voorgaande reizen:

18 November 2013 - 31 Maart 2014

Canada in het Winter seizoen

16 Augustus 2012 - 17 Januari 2013

Mijn eerste reis bestemming is Hawaii

Landen bezocht: